The Pacesetters Series were a collection of 130 novels written by African authors (mostly Nigerian, but there were also Ghanaian, Kenyan, South African writers and other African countries) for an African audience. It was 1977 when Macmillan decided to publish this low-cost paperback series – with publication mainly happening between 1979 and 1988. They were very popular in the 1980s until the series disappeared in the 1990s.

This website is an individual attempt to recreate the once popular paper series into eBooks.